Cleveland Sports Insiders

Ernie Camacho's favorite blog…

I Hate Michigan

Leave a comment

I’m supposed to worry about the Michigan Wolverines this week.

I’m supposed to ignore the fact that Ohio State hasn’t lost a game since Coach Urban Meyer took the reigns of two years ago yesterday, and I’m supposed to understand that rivalry games are much more than the obvious.

I’m supposed to fear playing in the Big House, in front of a whole bunch of screaming and whelping Maize and Blue fans, who will be screaming profanities that little kids should never hear.

I’m supposed to be wary.

I’m supposed to be worried about Jinxing things.

But I’m not.

This is Urban Meyer’s team, and they are going to be ready to play.l

Perhaps I’m throwing caution to the wind, or perhaps I just have a brain, but I firmly believe…no…I KNOW…that THE Ohio State Buckeyes are going to roll over Michigan.

A good friend of mine, who just happens to be a Michigan fan told me two years ago that I was going to regret the Meyer signing.

He wasn’t going to be able to commit, the way he did in Florida.

He wasn’t going to stay healthy.

He was going to get outrecruited by the Wolverines

He was going to be half the coach that Brady Hoke would be.

Well, that last comment turned out to be true, but for different reasons.

Urban has gone 23-0 since joining the Bucks. Brady Hoke is 15-9 over that same stretch.

Michigan has had great recruiting classes, but Meyer has beat him out every year.

Ohio State is thriving, with a healthy Meyer, while Michigan is struggling, and Hoke is in trouble.

It’s good to be an Ohio State fan.

Let the beating commence.

Leave a Reply

